top of page

The Evolution of the Empath

Updated: Mar 8, 2020

The Empath gift structure happens in a series of programmed layers. This means that the person activated certain sensitivities before others until all sensitivities are activated. This is when the gift actually becomes known as extrasensory gifts. It’s important to know that the empath gift is housed in all chakras. Even at layer three empaths can vary in their specific level. Especially if they have other major gift structures like a Psychic or Medium.


Layer 1: The Earth Empath- Layer one is heightened sensitivity to Earth and your immediate surroundings. A special “knowing” like feeling a storm before it comes or feeling someone before they walk into a room. It’s environmental and local space. They crave being outdoors and may even crave being alone because it helps them control their sensory experience. Everything seems beautiful and has purpose. They can seem to get lost in “small” things like the beauty of a flower.


2.) The Nurturing Empath- At this stage we find ourselves drawn to those who need healing and help through physical nurturing. This is a great time to practice protection and balanced energy exchange. Many people at this stage become nurses and doctors or child care providers etc. They look for ways to work directly with nurturing others. This can be a very tricky stage and most people get stuck here because they forget to nurture and protect themselves. This can also be a very emotional stage where you feel overwhelmed with the suffering and emotions of humanity. Feeling like the world will never change. Most empaths on Earth are currently here.


3.) The Radiant Empath- When you learn proper boundaries and energy control your energy simply amplifies and your are able to see the positive side of energy again. Able to work with others and share positivity and growth. Like the sun you shine once again, ready to create change and take charge. This is an incredibly transformational time for the Empath. They value healthy relationships, start businesses, feel comfortable in their power. This is a stage of building self and making and planning change that benefits the collective.


4.) The Healing Empath- This is a place when we learn to recognize the emotion in someone WITHOUT absorbing it. This allows us to heal and help others without loosing ourselves in the process. This time can be heavy with emotions and grief. If you are feeling emotionally burdened it is because you need to strengthen your gifts and reestablish your boundaries. Used inappropriately, one will try to “steal” their loved ones emotions and suffering. But that never works it only defers growth for everyone involved.


5.) The Empath Teacher - Around this time we find we have enough strength to help lead other empaths into a “safe space” of gift use and clearing. It’s a time to learn by helping and guiding others. This is a time of reflection, communication and guidance. Counseling and journaling. Empaths here may become writers. Sharing their stories of transformation and growth. Reflecting on their journey to guide others.


6.) The Visual Empath - This is one of my favorite stages. This is when we learn to digest the things we are feeling with actual visuals, screenshots or tapes played out in our minds eye. We may see memories, energy, spirit (depending on your specific gift structure).


7.) The Soul Empath- At this point you will start sensing and feeling energy in frequencies. Disruptive frequencies are usually noted as “negative” beings or souls. High vibrational frequencies as guides/spirits/relatives/loved ones. At this state one might even know exactly who it is they are feeling in spirit because their senses pick up a certain “knowing” that is actually being translated by the soul.


8.) The Equilibrium Empath- A stage when your physical is balanced and integrated with your soul. You can easily differentiate between what is yours or someone else’s. You can clearly outline aspects/memories/emotions of a particular body or soul and clearly map their origins. One may even start to have a better understanding of holistic healing needed to take place for clients or self suggesting corrective actions for continued health and evolution.


9.) The Animal Sensitive Empath- This is usually when empaths choose to stop eating animals. It is not necessary. As you can see before this stage most empaths are quite powerful. When it is time, and if it is in their journey and purpose to continue beyond level 8, their body will simply reject animal products as they develop a heightened sensitivity to animal communications/feelings and energy. You cannot eat something when you feel it’s emotions and hear it’s thoughts. I also want to note that you can “evolve” past this stage. For example, you may pass this and fully develop all stages of the Empath gift structure. Then move into full extrasensory gifts. Some people simply feel like their calling isn’t to help animals or to feel for them so they shut that aspect off. Like shutting off a receptor. But I note this because skipping this stage (without developing through it) does mean your sensitivity has yet to reach full capacity. You can’t “feel all” if you shut off sensors and intentionally bypass steps. Connecting to the vibration of animals actually teaches us to be more sensitive in all aspects of our gift structure so it’s more valuable and expansive then some might think.


10.) The Inter-dimensional Empath- This is the last step before the empath gift structure becomes extrasensory gifts. It means that one gets so good at analyzing and digesting energy in their surroundings that they can now start reading people at a distance. This means being able to travel to different “time zones” like reading the history or memories of land and objects. Or even across the world energetically to digest how someone is feeling. At this point you would be able to access all the information in the previous layers at any distance in the world by using their name or a clear photo. You and your soul simply know how to access the information through 5th dimensional connections.


What’s next? The gift structure would then evolve to full extrasensory gift expression and the person would no longer be considered an empath but an extrasensory being. Many empaths have more then one gift. That means their level of empath programming can have multiple gifts within their Empath gift structure. Your souls gifts are truly unique. Like a souls thumbprint. So this is a general outline and not a definitive line.

Copyright 2020 Jessenia Nozzolillo

New England Psychic Medium

1,612 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All


bottom of page